2301 Hickory St |
Omaha, NE 68108
P 402.342.1043

About the Rebar Division… We are the largest rebar fabricator in the state of Nebraska providing concrete reinforcing steel throughout the Midwest. We offer a wide range of products and services and a large inventory of rebar, (grade 60, 80, A706 and epoxy coated) as well as wire mesh products and concrete accessories necessary to complete your project.

Our team of highly skilled in house estimators and detailers combined with a strong experienced sales staff has the knowledge and expertise to help you with all of your reinforcing steel needs. Our shops are equipped with state of that art fabrication equipment, a highly trained work force and a large fleet of delivery vehicles able to service projects throughout the Midwest.

Rebar Division Team

Joel Aakre
Director of Operations – Rebar Division
jaakre@dwsteel.com
402-943-3450
South Plant

Jon Eden
Support Services Director
jeden@dwsteel.com
402-943-3458
South Plant

Sarah Hansen
Human Resources
shansen@dwsteel.com
402-943-3428
South Plant

Dan Heffernan
Senior Rebar Sales Associate
dheffernan@dwsteel.com
402-943-3489
South Plant

Chad Jensen
Rebar Operations Manager
cjensen@dwsteel.com
402-943-3417
South Plant

Shane Jensen
Rebar Sales
sjensen@dwsteel.com
402-943-3490
South Plant

Emily Kawano
Sales/Office Admin
ekawano@dwsteel.com
402-943-3453
South Plant

Jay Stewart
President and CEO
jstewart@dwsteel.com
402-943-3449
South Plant

Tracy Sullivan
Controller
tsullivan@dwsteel.com
402-943-3434
South Plant